Skip to content

EMS Blood Pressure Tips for Every Provider

May 25, 2013
Aneroid sphygmomanometer with stethoscope, use...

Aneroid sphygmomanometer with stethoscope, used for auscultatory blood pressure measurement. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Hello Everyone! I haven’t posted in a long. Finishing up High School has made my life hectic and I have had many things going on. These will all be talked about in another post, I’m sure.

EMS Blood Pressure Tips .

I found this article today on ems1.com. The article is about tips and tricks on how to make it easier to hear a blood pressure while rolling down the road in the back of ambulance. The article is written by Kelly Grayson who runs the A Day in the Life of an Ambulance Driver blog. He writes often for ems1.

I found many of the tips helpful like listening for a blood pressure with the bell instead of the diaphragm, because the Korotkoff sounds are low frequency.

I hope any of you who are in EMS find this helpful as I have.

Thanks and Stay Safe,

YoungEMT

From → EMS

4 Comments
  1. Not reading the B.P. tips, (for obvious reasons) but pleased to see you back in the blogging world Joey. What’s next after High School? do you go to college, or straight into Paramedic Training? Anyway, I hope that you had a good ‘Prom Night’. Regards, Pete.

    • It was a very good prom night. A great way to end the year. College is next on the list to gain a firefighting and paramedics degree.

  2. Cool, I scored my very own post tag!

    By the way, there are plenty of other cool tips and discussions in my old podcast, Confessions of An EMS Newbie: http://www.emsnewbie.com

Leave a Reply

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

A Wandering Commentary

Analyzing a variety of topics, most of them meaningless

www.immodiumabuser.com

AS I TOLD THE GIRL THAT I LOST MY VIRGINITY TO, THANKS FOR LAUGHING AT ME HERE TODAY.

readful things blog

colourful language, colourful opinions

Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind

My life, my thoughts, my adventures

The Life and Times of Nathan Badley...

just like Moby Dick, but shorter and less whale-oriented.

