Skip to content

Whackeritis (No its not what you think it is!)

March 4, 2013

Get your minds out of the gutter!

The urban dictionary definition of a Whacker here. I am afraid I may have a slight infection!

I just recently bought my own radio for use at the ambulance company. It is a great radio! I bought for $50 and it is more durable than the price would lead you to be believe. Of course we have radios at the company and we are not strictly just volunteer. I like having it because we only have one portable per truck, plus if they page for extra help I will be able to respond. The radio I bought is a Baofeng UV-5R plus and it can be found on Amazon.

The second reason I think I am infected is I just bought a dash light for my Chevy Blazer. It is a Federal Signal Viper S2 it comes with I believe twelve LED’s split up into two heads. There are a ton of flash patterns and it is so bright you can’t look into it! I probably will never use it, because it causes problems at intersections, but I have it just because I can have it. I am going against my moms saying of “just because you can, doesn’t mean you should”. This is more of a status thing.

I haven’t been posting much because Life has been hectic for me. I have been applying to scholarships and I worked all weekend for both the ski resort and the ambulance company. I promise once I slow down a bit I will be up to my maximum posting speed, if that makes any sense haha.

Thanks!

-YoungEmt

 

From → EMS, Humor

One Comment
  1. Didn’t know what a whacker was before! In England, we call such people ‘Ambulance Junkies’, or ‘Job-Pissed’. There are lots of them, and they normally collect mag-lite torches in every size, and have lots of emblems on their clothes and cars. (If you have a Chevy Blazer, no wonder you find petrol costs so high!) Cheers, Pete.

Leave a Reply

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

A Wandering Commentary

Analyzing a variety of topics, most of them meaningless

www.immodiumabuser.com

AS I TOLD THE GIRL THAT I LOST MY VIRGINITY TO, THANKS FOR LAUGHING AT ME HERE TODAY.

readful things blog

colourful language, colourful opinions

Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind

My life, my thoughts, my adventures

The Life and Times of Nathan Badley...

just like Moby Dick, but shorter and less whale-oriented.

