Skip to content

Thought for the Day: Fake?

February 26, 2013

Why do people act so fake to make friends?

why do they act differently around their friends? This is probably one of the biggest problems with society. It’s no wonder we have trust issues from the day we exit the dark cave called the womb. I don’t want people to like for something that I pretend to be.

I mean come on, who smokes pot just because it gets the, in a “cool” group? The answer: at least 30% of high schoolers in my area. Teenagers sacrifice their health just to be involved with people who would never stick by their side in a tough situation. There is an old saying that goes something like this, “Friends help you move, real friends help you move bodies.” Now this may be a bit of an exaggeration, but it gets the point across. An acquaintance or connection will do dope with you, but leave you when the cops show up. A true friend will take all the blame for you.

Each new generation now does not have the capacity or at least the knowledge to decide who isa true friend to them. Common sense does go a long way in finding this out though.

Now I do not do any drugs, drink, or smoke. I am just using this as an example since I have found that many kids get into the wrong group for the wrong reasons. I am strongly against dope usage and tobacco products and I do not advocate drinking to get drunk.

These are all other problems that may turn into new posts for me to put down my views and also read yours.

Thanks for reading my rant! Any thoughtful comment would be much obliged and if you would like more posts like this leave a like on this post.

Ta-ta for now!

-YoungEmt

From → Random, Thoughtful

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

A Wandering Commentary

Analyzing a variety of topics, most of them meaningless

www.immodiumabuser.com

AS I TOLD THE GIRL THAT I LOST MY VIRGINITY TO, THANKS FOR LAUGHING AT ME HERE TODAY.

readful things blog

colourful language, colourful opinions

Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind

My life, my thoughts, my adventures

The Life and Times of Nathan Badley...

just like Moby Dick, but shorter and less whale-oriented.

