Skip to content

Six Unique Things: Daily Prompt: Far From Normal

February 18, 2013

Daily Prompt: Far From Normal.

I don’t think I am that different from anyone else, but I will see what you people think.

Here are six unique things about myself as asked by today’s daily prompt from daily post:

1. I’m only eighteen years old and I already work as an Emergency Medical Technician for a small town not for profit ambulance service that has about 1100 calls per year.

2. I’m a high schooler that has their own blog, but its not on tumblr and I don’t just reboot things from other blogs.

3. I will be going to school to get degrees in Paramedicine and Fire Science. These degrees will help me become a Firefighter/Paramedic after college. I know what I want to spend my life doing and I already know that I will love it.

4. I never played on a sports team when I was kid, but I have been a Boy Scout since I was in the first grade. I feel like I have learned more from that, than any sports team I could have joined. The leadership skills and outdoors skills teach you more interesting and useful things than being able to make goal or point.

5. I use to play the clarinet in my school band, when I was in middle school. I have it up because I lost my interest in it.

6. I found this prompt really hard. I had a hard time coming with six unique things. I’m pretty sure it I put this prompt off for a couple things I could think of plenty, but right now I can’t.

Hope you enjoyed a small dive into my life. Leave a comment or a like, please and thank you!

-YoungEmt

Leave a Reply

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

A Wandering Commentary

Analyzing a variety of topics, most of them meaningless

www.immodiumabuser.com

AS I TOLD THE GIRL THAT I LOST MY VIRGINITY TO, THANKS FOR LAUGHING AT ME HERE TODAY.

readful things blog

colourful language, colourful opinions

Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind

My life, my thoughts, my adventures

The Life and Times of Nathan Badley...

just like Moby Dick, but shorter and less whale-oriented.

