Skip to content

Daily Prompt: Shoulda Woulda Coulda: Say Thank You More

February 13, 2013

Daily Prompt: Shoulda Woulda Coulda: Today’s Daily Prompt is tell about something you should do but don’t.

Something I definitely need to find myself doing more of is saying Thank You. Especially to my parents who provide a lot for me and work hard to support me and my sister. They pay for most of my gas even though I work part-time and they pay for anything having to do with school or my EMS uniform.

Just the other day my mom gave me $50 to put gas in my tank, even though we have to buy 100 gallons of oil every couple of weeks to heat our house. My dad works two jobs and my mom works one. I would just like to say thank you to my parents.

I also forget to say thank you to other people who do favors for me. I do not usually let people do favors for me, but when I do I feel like I can’t say thank you enough. Many people do not ask for favors for me in return. I think that is because of my attitude when a favor may throw a wrench into my plans. My reaction is to get frustrated with that person. I do not mean it, but when my plans are set I don’t like other people changing them for me. Such is life though. Life I have already found is unfair.

I understand what it is like to not receive a thank you. I deal with this all the time in EMS. I do not expect it, but it would be nice from those who abuse the system, because we take an ambulance out service and waste our time to give someone a ride. To all those who do need us, no thanks is needed, we are all too happy to help you.

THANKS MOM AND DAD YOU ARE THE BEST AND I AM VERY APPRECIATIVE. I know I may not show it but I am. And THANK YOU do all those who do favors for me with nothing in return!

What should you do? Leave a comment or link to this post.

-YoungEmt

Leave a Reply

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

A Wandering Commentary

Analyzing a variety of topics, most of them meaningless

www.immodiumabuser.com

AS I TOLD THE GIRL THAT I LOST MY VIRGINITY TO, THANKS FOR LAUGHING AT ME HERE TODAY.

readful things blog

colourful language, colourful opinions

Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind

My life, my thoughts, my adventures

The Life and Times of Nathan Badley...

just like Moby Dick, but shorter and less whale-oriented.

