Skip to content

The Champion Blogger’s Room

February 3, 2013
WordPress

WordPress (Photo credit: Adriano Gasparri)

Daily Prompt:A genie has granted your wish to build your perfect space for reading and writing. What’s it like?

This genie as suggested in the daily will have to pull some overtime in creating my reading/writing room. First of all it has to be a cozy room that has bookcases as walls. The next important thing is that it has a nice dark carpet in it preferably a shade of blue.

Even though I would only want to be by myself in this room, I would a nice leather couch that is black and reclines, for those days that I want to have plenty of room to contort myself however I wish while I read or rack my brain for blog post ideas.

The next, and second, most important piece of furniture would be a matching lazy-boy chair. This chair must be comfortable enough to take a power nap in and be in an area with comfortable lighting for devouring the books of James Patterson, Stephen King, and John Grisham. These three are my all time favorites and I do not want my eyes to grow weary on me during a courtroom brawl, or the chase of a serial killer.

This room must have central/climate control. I want the best heat and a/c I can get. Here we can get wicked hot temperatures and wicked cold temperatures. Nobody wants to shake like a wet dog while trying to write the next Freshly Pressed Post.

Now for the technology and what it sits on. Of course I want a nice large dark oak desk with the best computer for office work, writing, and surfing the internet. I must be able to read all the wonderful, thought provoking blogs of WordPress.

What is your dream room? Show some Love and click the Likey button please! 🙂

-Youngemt95

Daily Prompt: Writing Room.

Leave a Reply

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

A Wandering Commentary

Analyzing a variety of topics, most of them meaningless

www.immodiumabuser.com

AS I TOLD THE GIRL THAT I LOST MY VIRGINITY TO, THANKS FOR LAUGHING AT ME HERE TODAY.

readful things blog

colourful language, colourful opinions

Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind

My life, my thoughts, my adventures

The Life and Times of Nathan Badley...

just like Moby Dick, but shorter and less whale-oriented.

