Skip to content

Eagle Scout Rank, Not Posting

January 29, 2013
Eagle Scout Badge, Type 6

Eagle Scout Badge (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Sorry for not posting like I have been. I have been very busy with work, school, and scouts. As you probably don’t know I am a Boy Scout of America. I have been a scout since I was in first grade and have worked my way up through the ranks. And to answer all of your questions, yes I am currently working on my Eagle rank. This entails a great deal of paperwork along with a few merit badges to complete.

I have already completed the Leadership Service Project. This is a project that an Eagle Scout candidate must plan, fund raise, and carry-out. It is to benefit a not for profit organization other than Scouts. Between me and my helpers we put in over 175 man hours of labor to complete the building of tent pads at a state park.

For those of you who don’t know, the Eagle Scout Rank is the highest rank that can be earned in scouting. Only about two percent of scouts become Eagle Scouts. Earning this rank shows great ability in Leadership, Organization, and the following of the scout oaths and law. It also teaches time management.

Oath:

On my honor I will do my best
To do my duty to God and my country
and to obey the Scout Law;
To help other people at all times;
To keep myself physically strong,
mentally awake, and morally straight.

Law:

A Scout is:
Trustworthy, Loyal, Helpful,
Friendly, Courteous, Kind,
Obedient, Cheerful, Thrifty,
Brave, Clean, and Reverent.

Those who are Eagles are part of a coveted group of people. Many businesses and employers will choose Eagle Scouts over non-Eagle scouts due to the dedication it shows that an individual can have.

Now I have to beat out the ominous deadline of February 20th, which is my 18th birthday, to turn in all my approved paperwork to my council. Yikes! Crunch time has arrived folks!

Are any of you Eagles? Do you know any Eagles? Were/are you involved in Scouts? Leave a comment in the section below and show me some support by clicking the like button! Thank you!

-Youngemt95

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Eagle Scout Rank Update « A YoungEmt's Blog

Leave a Reply

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

A Wandering Commentary

Analyzing a variety of topics, most of them meaningless

www.immodiumabuser.com

AS I TOLD THE GIRL THAT I LOST MY VIRGINITY TO, THANKS FOR LAUGHING AT ME HERE TODAY.

readful things blog

colourful language, colourful opinions

Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind

My life, my thoughts, my adventures

The Life and Times of Nathan Badley...

just like Moby Dick, but shorter and less whale-oriented.

