Skip to content

Dunkin, Calculus, What Can You Do?

January 24, 2013

Timer Started:

Its only 1:45 and my mind is gone. I woke up this morning to a text message from a friend asking if I wanted to hit up Dunkin Donuts before school. So I quickly got ready and headed out the door. I sat with my friend for half an hour around the ground coffee and donuts made the night before. MY friend sipped on his medium french vanilla coffee with too much sugar as we talked about what had passed in the last two weeks since we had last seen each other.

The conversation revolved around his work as a jacketed ski patrolman for a local ski mountain, and my job at a the ambulance company in a neighboring town. Vomit was almost had as we discussed some disgusting scenarios that we wouldn’t want to encounter.

After my less then pleasant conversation with my comrade I headed back home to wait for a while before my calculus mid-term. Boy was I wrong about that test. IT WAS MORE DIFFICULT THAN ANYTHING WE HAD PRACTICED! I was pissed, to say the least. What is it about math teachers and giving harder questions that what they had taught? I swear if my final is like that they will have to clean up the brain matter scattered across the dingy classroom from my brain exploding due to it being overworked. I think I failed this, but likely it is barely worth part of my semester grade.

2 minutes left. What can be done in two minutes? Well you could:

  • finish a blog post
  • make a cup coffee
  • watch a video on youtube
  • go to the bathroom
  • do a quick exercise
  • some push ups
  • some sit ups
  • change your clothes
  • put socks on
  • come up with a perverted joke
  • and sign off

-Youngemt95

Leave a Reply

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

A Wandering Commentary

Analyzing a variety of topics, most of them meaningless

www.immodiumabuser.com

AS I TOLD THE GIRL THAT I LOST MY VIRGINITY TO, THANKS FOR LAUGHING AT ME HERE TODAY.

readful things blog

colourful language, colourful opinions

Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind

My life, my thoughts, my adventures

The Life and Times of Nathan Badley...

just like Moby Dick, but shorter and less whale-oriented.

