Skip to content

Daily Prompt: Comedy of Errors: Make Your Own Luck!

February 27, 2013
murphys law

Murphy’s Law (Photo credit: Sean MacEntee)

Daily Prompt: Comedy of Errors (and bonus assignment!).

Today’s Daily Prompt is: Murphy’s Law says, “Anything that can go wrong will go wrong.” Write about a time everything did — fiction encouraged here, too!

It is really hard for me to remember when the last time things had gone all wrong. It is in my nature to be prepared for anything, since I am a Boy Scout. I have talked about this before, but it is so true. Now pessimists will say “you can’t prepare for everything”, this is true, but I can still prepare enough to make what ever I do a success.

Murphy was not thinking about luck when he created this so called “Law”. Luck is the variable that can not be accounted for in our day to day lives. Luck does not just happen upon us though. We all create our own luck. By being prepared we created our luck by making sure we have what might need to be used to create a successful situation.

The only thing that can go wrong on a scout trip and ruin the whole trip is the weather. If it is extreme weather no amount of preparing will help us. We can prepare for the rain, wind, and snow. A Boy Scout will have fun in any abnormal weather and still be comfortable. It is what we do! I had a week long junior leadership training camp out, where it poured the whole week. You know what??? We still had fun. We all had the proper gear to keep us dry while learning valuable skills that will be used throughout my life.

My mind has also been train to find the success in any failure. There is no complete failure. You may not have improved your school grades all the way to an A+ but if you improved you still have succeeded. Society is very negative these days. We are brainwashed to believe that we don’t completely fulfill a goal that we have failed. Now only in some cases is this true. These cases are also far and few between.

So today’s morals of the story is Live Life Prepared, Make Your Own Luck, and Be Optimistic!

Thank You! Your thoughts on this would be much appreciated!

-YoungEmt

Other Daily Posters:

My Thoughts on Personal Disasters | Never Stationary

Daily Post: Comedy of Errors | tel-uh-vizh-uh-ner-ee

The Undoing of Un Fab I An | In Harmony

 

Leave a Reply

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

A Wandering Commentary

Analyzing a variety of topics, most of them meaningless

www.immodiumabuser.com

AS I TOLD THE GIRL THAT I LOST MY VIRGINITY TO, THANKS FOR LAUGHING AT ME HERE TODAY.

readful things blog

An opinion on everything literary

Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind

My life, my thoughts, my adventures

The Life and Times of Nathan Badley...

just like Moby Dick, but shorter and less whale-oriented.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

